2015-07-27 Onondaga Lake Park

Everybody waiting to eat. It did not feel so bad to say goodbye this time, I am sure we will keep in contact and meet again.
 
However, after this Arvid was exhausted and I drove him to the hotel. Then I spent some time alone at Destiny Mall, the second largest in the US. With a summer sale.
 
 
My favourite bench, this time you see almost all of it. It says: Life is good. It is. Happy to be here in good company.
 
I like the houses too, the one to the left is my favourite. Not much to paint and they have kept the trees. They have also kept their Christmas lightning, there is a special Christmas car drive here in December.
 
Beautiful view over the lake. To the left is the town of Syracuse, here because of the salt that we still know very little about.
 
The ice-cream was delicious! It is really hot here, about 30 degrees Celsius in the shade.
 
All of us, Arvid, Brad, Katy, Amanda, I and Aunt Jean.
 
Arvid and Aunt Jean, 87 years old.
 
Arvid hiding behind the map.
 
Amanda and Katy under the photogenic tree.
 
Today we went back to Onondaga Lake Park, close to our hotel in Liverpool. I think it is a wonderful place, green because of the large trees and the wellkept lawns, the lake and today we had perfect little summer clouds. This is where we first met Arvid when we came to visit during his high school year.
 
The salt museum is only open during the weekend, so still no visit.
 
Many ducks have the same view as I do on the park; they like it. Thus there was a lot of duck pooh everywhere, you had to be careful where you put your foot.
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0