Good Friday

Today we left Liverpool and drove to Waterloo Premium Outlets (exit 41 on Interstate 90). Gym shoes were bought for almost everybody and we had some Chinese Food before we continued driving to Canada. The border was no problem and just a few questions were asked.
 
I was a bit worried when we arrived at the hotel and it appeared that it was not the hotel that I had booked, I had booked Days Inn in the US only we are in Canada now. Fortunately they did have a room for us.
 
We took a stroll down the road and it is all lit up like a fun fair. Lots of things to do. Had dinner at a beef restaurant, expensive but not priceworthy, I even sent my food out that hardly ever happens. We walked down to the shore, freezingly cold again, and saw the falls but most of all we heard them.
 
It has not really been my day today. I brought a bottle of wine from home and this is one of the last days to have it so we decided to open it. What do you use to open a bottle? Yes, a bottleopener! Only we didn't have one. It is fully possible to open a wine bottle with a manicure set. Only the manicure set is now broken. And Arvid was stuck with his finger in the bottle when he tried to press the cork downwards to get the wine out. However, it felt good to have some wine today.
 
It will be difficult to leave Arvid and go home. I hope he will have a great two months here before we see him again!

Kommentarer
Postat av: sb2020.caldaro.space

Very well done & wrotten my friend!
I started writing myself iin the last few days and observed lot of bloggers
merely rehash oold content but add verey little of worth.
It's fantastijc to read an informative write-up
of some real value to me.
It is going on my list of factors I need tto emulate being a nnew blogger.
Audience engagement and material value aree king.
Many great suggestions; you've most certainly managed to
get on mmy list of people to watch!

Continue the fantastic work!
All the best,
Gracie


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0